NEWSROOM

Recent News Coverage

RealClearEnergy.png

Policy

Why Sustainable Aviation Fuel Should Play a Growing Role in Federal Legislation 

 

In the wake of COVID-19, Congressional policymakers have moved to address crises across a range of industries. One of the worst hit industries was commercial aviation, which received $25 billion in federal bailout funds earlier this year. With relief efforts underway, legislators must ensure that COVID-19 emergency legislation not only addresses immediate circumstances, but also enhances the competitiveness of the commercial aviation sector for continued growth in a carbon-constrained future.

News Releases

Canadian Business Aviation Association Joins Growing Sustainability Coalition (10/29)

Congressional Aviation Leaders, Agency Officials to be Part of First-Ever Sustainable Business Aviation Fuels Summit   (9/22)

Business Aviation’s First Sustainability Summit Highlights Focus Areas for Sustainable-Fuels Growth (9/15)

News Archive

SAF News Highlights

EBACE 2019, Geneva, Switzerland

Business Jets Fuel Green, Van Nuys, CA

THE BUSINESS AVIATION COALITION FOR SUSTAINABLE AVIATION FUEL STEERING COMMITTEE:

THE BUSINESS AVIATION COALITION FOR SUSTAINABLE AVIATION FUEL IS:

Signature Flight Support/EPIC

World Energy

World Fuel Services

Aerion Supersonic

Air BP

Avfuel

Bombardier Business Aircraft

Dassault Falcon Jet

Embraer Executive Aircraft

Gulfstream Aerospace

Neste

Phillips 66

About us

 

The Business Aviation Coalition for Sustainable Aviation Fuel, developed by a coalition of international aviation organizations, was created, first, to address a "knowledge gap" on the availability and safety of SAF and, second, to advance the proliferation of alternative jet fuels at all the logical touchpoints: the manufacturers, the ground handlers and the operators, at the regional, national and international levels.

Media Contacts

 

NBAA
Dan Hubbard
+1 202 783 9360
dhubbard@nbaa.org

GAMA
Andre Castro
+1 202 393 1500
acastro@gama.aero

CBAA

Debra Ward
+1-613.274.0691  
dward@cbaa.ca

 

IBAC
Marj Rose
+1 214 862 8992
mrose@market-lift.com

NATA
Shannon Chambers
+1 202 774 1500
schambers@nata.aero 

 

EBAA
Frederique Luca
+32 479 66 08 13
fluca@ebaa.org

CAAFI

Steve Csonka

+1 513 800 7980

csonka.caafi.ed@gmail.com