I Want My SAF

Sustainable aviation fuel (SAF) is now available and federally approved for use in operations.

But contributing to environmental stewardship in a tangible way, what is the incentive for operators to consider this technology when making purchasing decisions?

Above, a panel of subject matter experts sets the record straight, honestly discussing benefits and potential drawbacks of this exciting movement, as well as breaking down technical elements of SAF and its approved process for daily operations.

 

Moderator: Raquel Rodriguez, NBAA TV

Panelists: 

  • Gurhan Andac, GE Aviation

  • Pete Bunce, GAMA

  • David Coleal, Bombardier Aviation

  • John Hattfield, Cox Enterprises

  • Gene Holloway, Aerion Supersonic

  • Aerion Supersonic; Kevin Welsh, FAA

THE BUSINESS AVIATION COALITION FOR SUSTAINABLE AVIATION FUEL STEERING COMMITTEE:

THE BUSINESS AVIATION COALITION FOR SUSTAINABLE AVIATION FUEL IS:

Signature Flight Support/EPIC

World Energy

World Fuel Services

Aerion Supersonic

Air BP

Avfuel

Bombardier Business Aircraft

Dassault Falcon Jet

Embraer Executive Aircraft

Gulfstream Aerospace

Neste

Phillips 66

About us

 

The Business Aviation Coalition for Sustainable Aviation Fuel, developed by a coalition of international aviation organizations, was created, first, to address a "knowledge gap" on the availability and safety of SAF and, second, to advance the proliferation of alternative jet fuels at all the logical touchpoints: the manufacturers, the ground handlers and the operators, at the regional, national and international levels.

Media Contacts

 

NBAA
Dan Hubbard
+1 202 783 9360
dhubbard@nbaa.org

GAMA
Andre Castro
+1 202 393 1500
acastro@gama.aero

CBAA

Debra Ward
+1-613.274.0691  
dward@cbaa.ca

 

IBAC
Marj Rose
+1 214 862 8992
mrose@market-lift.com

NATA
Shannon Chambers
+1 202 774 1500
schambers@nata.aero 

 

EBAA
Frederique Luca
+32 479 66 08 13
fluca@ebaa.org

CAAFI

Steve Csonka

+1 513 800 7980

csonka.caafi.ed@gmail.com